D.O.T.S.S. GmbH & Co. KG is operator and initiator of the mail-order alliance. The mail-order alliance was founded in 2003. At this time, the company traded as a joint venture between Abacus International and AZ Direct GmbH with equivalent/equal participation under the name ABACUS Germany GmbH & Co. KG. Since 1 January 2010, the corporation is an independent company and operates under the name of D.O.T.S.S. GmbH & Co. KG in Münster.
The mail-order alliance was established in 2003 as a joint venture between ABACUS International and the AZ Direct GmbH with equal participation under the name ABACUS Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG.
At the beginning of 2006 ABACUS Deutschland became a subsidiary of the Bertelsmann group.
In 2009 the company rebranded to arvato services analytics. One the hand the trademark licence for the name „ABACUS“ expired and on the other hand the company headquarter has changed to Gütersloh. At this time the customer management was executed by AZ Direct and the rebranding was aimed to establish a stronger relationship to AZ Direct respectively arvato.
Since 1 January 2010, the company trades under the name d.o.t.s.s. GmbH & Co. KG in Münster. Tom Schult is sole shareholder, as well as manager. Since October 2010 is GEMINI DIRECT respectively SDW-IT Services service provider.
2013 D.O.T.S.S. GmbH & Co. KG changed their logo.

Die D.O.T.S.S. GmbH & Co. KG ist Betreiber und Initiator der Versandhandelsallianz. Die Versandhandelsallianz wurde 2003 gegründet. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt firmierte das Unternehmen als Joint-Venture zwischen ABACUS International und der AZ Direct GmbH mit gleichgestellter Beteiligung unter dem Namen ABACUS Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG. Seit 01.01.2010 ist das Unternehmen konzernunabhängig und firmiert als D.O.T.S.S. GmbH & Co. KG in Münster.
Die Versandhandelsallianz wurde 2003 als Joint-Venture zwischen ABACUS International und der AZ Direct GmbH mit gleich-gestellter Beteiligung unter dem Namen ABACUS Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG gegründet.
Anfang 2006 wurde ABACUS Deutschland ein 100%iges Tochterunternehmen des Bertelsmann Konzerns.
Im Jahr 2009 wurde das Unternehmen dann in arvato services analytics umfirmiert. Zum einen lief die Markenlizenz für den Namen „ABACUS“ aus, zum anderen wechselte ebenfalls der Sitz des Unternehmens nach Gütersloh. Weil das Kundenmanagement ab diesem Zeitpunkt von der AZ Direct durchgeführt wurde, diente die neue Namensgebung auch dazu, eine größere Nähe zur AZ Direct bzw. zur arvato herzustellen.
Seit 01.01.2010 firmiert das Unternehmen als d.o.t.s.s. GmbH & Co. KG in Münster. Tom Schult ist alleiniger Gesellschafter sowie Geschäftsführer. Seit Oktober 2010 ist GEMINI DIRECT bzw. SDW-IT Services Dienstleister
2013 änderte die D.O.T.S.S. GmbH & Co. KG ihr Logo.